Events

This list is for the official Northern Kite Group fly-ins and events as well as some up t’North festivals often visited by NKG folk.

For details of where to find the above venues click here

IMPORTANT INFORMATION
Any list published in advance is subject to change and events are liable to alteration or cancellation. It is strongly advised that you check with the NKG contacts, the alternative organising group, or on the NKG Facebook Group that the event is going ahead before travelling.

For details of other national and international events see Kite Calendar

 


Sunday 11th March 2018
NKG Fly-in – Crosby

Sunday 18th March 2018
NKG Fly-ins – Fleetwood Beach & Pontefract Racecourse

Sat 31st March / Sun 1st April 2018
Newbiggin Kite Festival


Sunday 15th April 2018
NKG Fly-in – Roundhay Park, Leeds

Sunday 22nd April 2018
NKG Fly-in – St Annes

Sunday 29th April 2018
NKG Fly-in – Otterspool (Note: New Date!)


Sat 12th / Sun 13th May 2018
Middleton Park Kite Festival

Sat 19th / Sun 20th May 2018
Bridlington Kite Festival


Sat 2rd / Sun 3th June 2018
Westmorland CountryFest

Sunday 17th June 2018
Beacon Park Kite Day

Sat 23th / Sun 24th June 2018
Morecambe Catch The Wind Kite Festival


Sunday 22nd July 2018
NKG Fly-in – Fleetwood (Note: New Date!)


BH Monday 27th August 2018
RNLI Open Day at Hoylake

Friday Evening 31st August 2018
St Annes Kite Festival Night Fly


Sat 1st / Sun 2nd September 2018
St Annes Kite Festival

Sunday 9th September 2018
Hoghton Tower

Sunday 16th September 2018
Taylor Park Kite Day

Saturday 29th September 2018
Fly South Pennines Kite Festival (near Halifax)

Sunday 30th September 2018
Wakefield Kite Festival (Heath Common, near Wakefield)


Sunday 14th October 2018
One Sky One World held at Pontefract Racecourse & Otterspool

Sunday 21th October 2018
Light Up The Sky, Otterspool


Sat 3rd / Sun 4th November 2018
End of Season Bash at the Westmorland County Showground (Note: New Date!)

Sunday 18th November 2018
NKG Fly-in – Worden Park


Sunday 9th December 2018
Otterspool Xmas


2019

Sunday 13th January 2019
NKG Fly-in – Roundhay Park, Leeds

Sunday 20th January 2019
NKG Fly-in – New Brighton Dips


Sunday 17th February 2019
NKG – AGM – Oldham


Sunday 10th March 2019
NKG Fly-in – Crosby

Sunday 17th March 2019
NKG Fly-ins – Fleetwood Beach & Pontefract Racecourse