The below list offical Northern Kite Group fly-ins and events as well as some up t’ North festivals often visited by NKG folk.

For details of where to find the above venues click here

Any list published in advance is subject to change and are liable to alteration or cancellation. It is strongly advised that you check with the NKG contacts, the alternative organising group, or on the Forum that the event is going ahead before travelling.

For details of other national and international events see Kite Calendar

Sunday 8th March 2015                                     

NKG Fly-ins – Crosby


Sunday 15th March 2015                                     

NKG Fly-ins – Fleetwood Beach & Pontefract Racecourse

Sunday 12th April 2015

NKG Fly-ins – St Annes beach & Roundhay Park, Leeds


Sunday 19th April 2015

NKG Fly-ins – Otterspool Promenade

Sat/Sun/Mon 2nd/4th May 2015

Blyth Kite Festival

Meggies Burn, Blyth, Northumberland. NE24 3PL


Sunday 17th May 2015

NKG Fly-ins – Worden Park, Leyland


Sat/Sun 30th/31st May 2015

Country Fest Westmoreland Showground, Nr Kendal

Sunday 21st June 2015

NKG Fly-ins – Beacon Kite Festival


Sat/Sun 27th/28th June 2015

Morecambe Catch The Wind Kite Festival

Sunday 5th July  2015

Kites over Hoghton Tower


Sat/Sun 25th/26th July  2015

NKG Fly-ins – St Annes Kite Festival

Sat/Sun 15th/16th August 2015

Western Lake District Kite Festival

Sunday 23rd August 2015

NKG Fly-ins – Fleetwood Beach

Sat/Sunday 12th/13th September 2015

Middleton Park Kite Festival, Leeds

20th September 2015

NKG Fly-ins – Taylor Park, St Helens


27th September 2015

NKG Fly-ins – Wakefield Kite Festival

Sunday 11th October 2015

NKG Fly-ins – One Sky One World held at Pontefract & Otterspool


Sunday 18th October 2015

NKG Fly-ins – Light Up The Sky Otterspool

Sunday 15th November 2015

NKG Fly-ins – Fleetwood Beach

Sunday 13th December 2015

NKG Fly-ins -Xmas Otterspool

Sunday 10th January 2016

NKG Fly-ins – Rounhay Park, Leeds

Sunday 17th January 2016

NKG Fly-ins – New Brighton Dips

Sunday 21st February 2016

NKG Fly-ins – AGM Oldham

Sunday 3th March 2016

NKG Fly-ins – Crosby

Sunday 20th March 2016

NKG Fly-ins – Fleetwood Beach & Pontefract Racecourse