This list is for the official Northern Kite Group fly-ins and events as well as some up t’North festivals often visited by NKG folk.

For details of where to find the above venues click here

IMPORTANT INFORMATION
Any list published in advance is subject to change and events are liable to alteration or cancellation. It is strongly advised that you check with the NKG contacts, the alternative organising group, or on the NKG Facebook Group that the event is going ahead before travelling.

For details of other national and international events see Kite Calendar


Sunday 10th March 2019
NKG Fly-in – Crosby

Sunday 17th March 2019
NKG Fly-ins – Fleetwood Beach & Pontefract Racecourse


Sunday 14th April 2019
NKG Fly-in – Otterspool  & Roundhay Park, Leeds

Sat 20th / Sun 21st April 2019
Newbiggin Kite Festival

Sunday 28th April 2019
NKG Fly-in – St Annes


Sat 18th / Sun 19th May 2019
Bridlington Kite Festival

Sat 25th / Sun 26th May 2019
Middleton Park Kite Festival


Sat 1st / Sun 2nd June 2019
Westmorland CountryFest

Sunday 16th June 2019
Beacon Park Kite Day

Sunday 23rd June 2019
NKG Fly-in – Fleetwood

Sat 29th / Sun 30th June 2019
Morecambe Catch The Wind Kite Festival


Sat 13th / Sun 14th July 2019
Rossendale Kite Festival (New Event)

Sun 21st July 2019
Garstang Ice Cream Festival


Friday Evening 9th August 2019
St Annes Kite Festival Night Fly (Event Cancelled due to adverse weather conditions)

Sat 10th / Sun 11th August 2019
St Annes Kite Festival (Event Cancelled due to adverse weather conditions)

BH Monday 26th August 2019
RNLI Open Day at Hoylake


Friday Evening 6th September 2019
St Annes Kite Festival Night Fly (New Dates. Rearranged event)

Sat 7th / Sun 8th September 2019
St Annes Kite Festival (New Dates. Rearranged event)

Sat 14th / Sun 15th September 2019
Barnoldswick Kite Festival (New Event)

Sunday 22nd September 2019
Hoghton Tower

Sunday 29th September 2019
Wakefield Kite Festival (Heath Common, near Wakefield) (New Date)


Sunday 13th October 2019
One Sky One World held at Pontefract Racecourse & Otterspool

Sunday 20th October 2019
Light Up The Sky, Otterspool (Note: This is a fly-in)


Sat 2nd / Sun 3rd November 2019
End of Season Bash at Whittingham & Goosnargh Sports & Social Club (New Venue, Details to follow)

Sunday 17th November 2019
NKG Fly-in – Worden Park


Sunday 8th December 2019
Otterspool Xmas Fly-in


2020

Sunday 12th January 2020
NKG Fly-in – Roundhay Park, Leeds

Sunday 19th January 2020
NKG Fly-in – New Brighton Dips


Sunday 16th February 2020
NKG – AGM – Oldham


Sunday 8th March 2020
NKG Fly-in – Crosby

Sunday 15th March 2020
NKG Fly-ins – Fleetwood Beach & Pontefract Racecourse